

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

June 10, 2021

Navajo Nation Board of Education releases first list of reauthorized schools

Eight schools receive their renewed status

The Navajo Nation Board of Education held a special meeting on June 8, 2021 to discuss and determination the reauthorization of 8 Navajo P.L. 100-297 grant schools.

Each of the schools that presented during the special meeting were approved for reauthorization for a varying time frame. The list of schools and the length of their reauthorization is below:

•	Alamo Navajo School Board	6 months
٠	Dilcon Community School	2 years
٠	Dzilth Na O Dith Hle Community School	2 years
٠	Greasewood Springs Community School	2 years
٠	Pinon Community School	2 years
٠	Richfield Residential Hall	4 years
٠	Tohajiilee Community School	2 years
٠	Tse Nitsaa Deez'ahi Dine BiOlta	2 years

The next schools up for reauthorization include Little Singer Community School, NaaTsisAan Community School, Hunters Point Boarding School, and Winslow Residential Hall. The next special Board of Education meeting has been set for Monday, June 14.